home =>about NAFIPS: board

The NAFIPS Board

Members of the Board are elected for a term of three years. Each year, at the NAFIPS conference, three new members will be elected by conference participants.

 
Term:
E-mail address:
Officers:
Lotfi Zadeh (Honorary President)
-
William Melek (Past President)  
2016-2018
president_past@nafips.com
Patricia Melin (President)  
2016-2018
president@nafips.com
Martine Ceberio (President-Elect)  
2016-2018
president_elect@nafips.com
Christian Servin (Treasurer)
2016-2018
treasurer@nafips.com
Valerie Cross (Secretary)
2016-2018
secretary@nafips.com
Board of Directors:
Ildar Batyrshin
2017-2020
batyr1@gmail.com
Ricardo Coelho
2017-2020
rcoelhos@gmail.com
Martine De Cock
2016-2019
mdecock@u.washington.edu
Scott Dick
2015-2018
sdick@ualberta.ca
Juan Carlos Figueroa Garcia
2016-2019
jcfigueroag@udistrital.edu.co
Weldon A. Lodwick
2017-2020
Weldon.Lodwick@ucdenver.edu
Marek Reformat
2015-2018
reformat@ualberta.ca
Shahnaz Shahbazova
2015-2018
shahbazova@gmail.com
Dongrui Wu
2016-2019
drwu09@gmail.com
Special Young Researcher Representative:
Christian Servin
2017-2020
christians@utep.edu
Liaisons To:
EUSFLAT - Plamen Angelov
2017-2020
p.angelov@lancaster.ac.uk
Hispanic American Fuzzy Systems Association
- Oscar Castillo
2017-2020
ocastillo@tectijuana.mx
Brazil Fuzzy Society - Fernando Gomide
2017-2020
gomide@dca.fee.unicamp.br
IFSA - Vladik Kreinovich
2017-2020
vladik@utep.edu